2018-2019 Mandatory Cadet Activities

2018 – 2019 Mandatory Dates PDF ( Revised Aug 25 )

Training Year 2018-2019 Mandatory Key Dates

Activity Date Who Needs to Attend
Seniors start up meeting Wed, Aug 29, 2018 All Level 5 and up cadets
First parade night Wed, Sept 5, 2018 All cadets
Senior cadet leadership development day 1 Sat, Sept 8, 2018 All Level 5 and up cadets
Gliding Sun, Sept 16, 2018 Open to all levels, sign up through Level Officer
Senior cadet leadership Development day 2 Sat, Sept 29, 2018 All Level 5 and up cadets
Gliding Mon, Oct 8, 2018 Open to all levels, sign up through Level Officer
Gliding Sat, Oct 13, 2018 TBD
Fall field training weekend Fri-Sun, Oct 26-28, 2018 All cadets (Overnight)
Poppy Sales (at 504 Hangar) Sat, Nov 3, 2018 A number of cadets will be signed up in each level.
Remembrance day parade Sun, Nov 11, 2018 All cadets
Level 1 training day Sun Nov 4, 2018 Level 1 cadets
Level 2 training day Sun, Dec 9, 2018 Level 2 cadets
First Parade Night Jan 2019 Wed, Jan 9, 2019 All cadets
Level 1 & level 2 training day Sat, Jan 19, 2019 Level 1 & 2 cadets
Senior cadet leadership development day 3 Sat, Jan 26, 2019 All Level 5 and up cadets
Level 3 and 4 training weekend Sat-Sun, Feb 9-10, 2019 Level 3 & 4 cadets
Chinthe Challenge Event 1 Sat, March 16, 2019 All cadets
Chinthe Parade Wed, March 20, 2019 All cadets
Spring field training weekend Fri-Sun, April 26-28, 2019 All cadets (overnight)
Chinthe Challenge Event 2 Sat, May 4, 2019 All cadets
Chinthe Challenge Event 3 Fri, May 24, 2019 All cadets
Annual Ceremonial Review Parade & Awards Dinner Sat, June 1, 2019 All cadets

Commanding Officer’s Parades – held on Wednesdays, family are invited:

Date Time Dress for Cadets
Sept 19, 2018 2020 hrs (8:20 pm) Full Uniform
Oct 24, 2018 2020 hrs (8:20 pm) Full Uniform
Nov 21, 2018 2020 hrs (8:20 pm) Full Uniform
Dec 12, 2018 2020 hrs (8:20 pm) Full Uniform
Jan 23, 2019 2020 hrs (8:20 pm) Full Uniform
Feb 20, 2019 2020 hrs (8:20 pm) Full Uniform
March 20, 2019 2020 hrs (8:20 pm) Full Uniform
April 17, 2019 2020 hrs (8:20 pm) Full Uniform
May 15, 2019 2020 hrs (8:20 pm) Full Uniform